Getting to the light

I should be able to release 0.0.2 in ten days or so!
It will be the first release being able to show images (which is great for an image viewer, hehe).
As usual you can see the code here.
I have designed the basic Image structure; I have changed it many times and I’ll change it again 😉

Now my code is able to scan a directory, filter out unsupported files (at present, only jpeg’s are supported), get their size.
Also, I’m preparing the code for loading a scaled-down jpeg to RAM.
I should have better design the data structures; this would have turned out in less time loss. A lesson for the next time.
Just having some problems at having the same productivity and organization I have at work. Things are slightly different there but I think I’ll be able to write with the same quality.

Leave a Reply

