Luce is light

Luce is the italian for light.

I choose this name a week ago. So I’m quite happy that yesterday ubuntu announced his rebranding, choosing ‘light’ for the theme name.

I chose Luce for nearly the same reasons Ubuntu crew chose Light. Well probably they thought a lot more about it :-))

Also, I have to say that before that, I was thinking about GNOME Fast View, Fast View, gfview, but there were issues with all of them… so here is Luce! 🙂

Well, I plan to release the current software in order to get some help and advice and to inform interested people about my work.

Stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

